Pramod Bhagat urges India to assist shuttlers as badminton makes its debut at 2021 Tokyo Paralympics

Badminton will make its debut on the 2021 Tokyo Paralympics and World No. 1 Pramod Bhagat has a message for your complete nation. Indian followers will likely be glued to their TV units for para-badminton, as among the top-ranked shuttlers and medal contenders hail from India.

Forward of exhibiting his exploits in court docket on the 2021 Paralympics on his debut, shuttler Pramod Bhagat has made a request to your complete nation. He desires the nation to increase its assist to the shuttles earlier than moving into the showpiece occasion.

He additional went on to induce the nation to have a good time every Indian para-athelete competing in Tokyo.

Para-Badminton is doing its debut in @paralympics right this moment and I need to request your complete nation of India to assist us #paralympics #paraathletes #ParaBadminton I additionally request all of us to assist and have a good time each Indian Para Athlete in #tokyo2020.

Pramod Bhagat has at all times let his achievements do the speaking. Bhagat has 45 worldwide medals, together with 4 world championship gold medals to his identify, and is all set to make his Paralympic debut on Wednesday.

India’s problem in badminton will likely be spearheaded by two-time world champion Pramod Bhagat and World No. 3 Suhas Yathiraj. Other than these two world class shuttlers, Krishna Nagar (SH6) and Tarun Dhillon (SL4) are additionally robust contenders to win medals.

Pramod Bhagat will likely be competing within the singles and blended doubles occasions within the SL3 class. He will likely be in motion on September 1st for each occasions.

A complete of seven Indian para-shuttlers will participate within the 2021 Paralympics. The robust squad contains Manoj Sarkar(SL3), Tarun Dhillon(SL4), Pramod Bhagat (SL3), Krishna Nagar (SH6), Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj(SL4), Palak Kohli and Parul Parmar (Ladies’s doubles) (SL3-SU5).

Indian para-badminton gamers in motion on September 1:

Group B: Pramod Bhagat(SL3)/ Palak Kohli(SU5) vs MAZUR Lucas(SL4) / NOEL Faustine(SL4) – 2:30pm (IST)

Group A – Suzuki Ayako (Japan) vs Palak Kohli (India) Ladies’s Singles (SU5) – 5:10pm (IST)

Group A – Pramod Bhagat vs Manoj Sarkar Males’s Singles (SL3) – 5:50pm (IST)

Additionally learn: Paralympics 2021: How para shuttler Pramod Bhagat overcame polio to change into World No. 1

Supply hyperlink

What do you think?

Written by newstroopp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Petition for MatPat to turn out to be new Jeopardy host receives greater than 50,000 signatures

Barcelona Switch Information Roundup: Barca signal Sevilla striker, Antoine Griezmann joins Atletico Madrid and extra